New Dog and Mobile

Just over three weeks ago we gained another mouth to feed and just this past week new mobile phones.

Rocky, an 11 mo. old boxer, is quite an adorable pup who has captured our hearts and our money. I had forgotten how much of an investment a dog could be. Ranging from high-quality kibbles, collars, leashes, harnesses, toys, beds, to treats and day care we’ve certainly spent some mula.

Our cats have for the most part adjusted to having him around the house. Two of them have already been around dogs but our youngest cat still isn’t quite sure what to think. Anytime she runs, he chases, which just reinforces her disgust of him. I hope she comes around.

We spend a decent amount of time throughout the day socializing him with people, kids and animals whenever possible. I think he’s going to be a great family dog for us when that time comes.

As of last Thursday, I took a huge step forward with the HTC Incredible and left my Blackberry Storm 1 in a dusty corner somewhere. So far I’m extremely happy with the phone and I just downloaded the WordPress app so I can’t wait to check it out. I’m also looking forward to downloading a podcast app for knitting podcasts.

Leave a Reply

