What a Baby Blur

With tons of friends and co-workers expecting, I’ve experienced quite the knitting and sewing baby blur.

During this years Spring Yarn Crawl I picked up a skein of Berroco Weekend in the Taffy colorway from Yarn Tree Studio. And thought what a perfect color for baby bibs. Instead of following a pattern like I have in the past, I decided to create my own baby bibs. Below are two different designs the first riddled with mistakes on purpose and the second having somewhat of an eyelet detail along the edges. Not too bad for my first attempt at designing baby bibs.

With my moms help, I have sewn five different teddy bears over the past six months. We worked together to pick out the fabric, color of contrasting eyes and  mouth made out of felt, and to put everything together. We decided to place a heart made out of felt on the teddy bear’s bum – so cute.

I came across this beautiful Bright Blue Merino worsted weight yarn from FiberCharmer at this years Carolina FiberFest and decided to make a baby cardigan.

FiberCharmer

The buttons mom and I chose match perfectly.

I’m very happy with the way the cardigan turned out so much that I decided to make a second one, which is currently in-the-works. Plus, I have at least three more baby gifts to make; although, I’m sure there are more on the way.

3 Replies to “What a Baby Blur”

  1. Wow! Those are such impressive projects. I am always amazed by your talent. I wish I had half of your skill. My favorite is the baby cardigan. You are right – the buttons are perfect.

Leave a Reply

