What a Baby Blur Part 2

The continuation of the baby blur is apparent with all the baby items I’ve knitted lately. I’ve completed two baby cardigans, two baby bibs and some booties.

Baby Boy expected any day now received this brown and orange cardigan based on Carol Barneys Seamless Yoked Baby Sweater with a little twist. A no-fuss cardigan was in order as the mother-to-be is a no frills kinda gal. I decided to use hand-me-down yarn from a good friend, who moved to Brooklyn recently, as it would be a quick knit.

I was able to CO and knit the entire sweater except for one sleeve in ONE day. I found the buttons at JoAnn Fabrics and used matching cross stitch thread to sew them on. I blocked the sweater along with this very girly baby cardigan.

Baby Girl expected in five weeks or so received this beautiful purple-ish blue cardigan also based on Carol Barneys Seamless Yoked Baby Sweater. I decided short sleeves were in order so it could be used as a secondary layer this fall. Pearl-esque buttons were in order and rounded out the look very nicely. I’m in the process of finishing up some matching booties – just need to buy the same buttons.

Baby Girl also received these bibs, which are of my own design. After making quite a few with two ties I decided to use one long one connected with a button. And I must say I prefer this look as it is very clean and contemporary.

No more baby showers scheduled as of right now, phew! Maybe I can knock out some Christmas presents until the next invite appears.

Leave a Reply

