Alpha Stockings WIP

20120928-103522.jpg
I love knitting socks especially two at a time on one circ. When we travel, which has been fairly often this fall, I always bring my knitting. I started these socks during our recent trip to the beautiful mountains of North Carolina (more on that trip soon) and I second guessed all of the cables ahead of me. But as I’ve seen the cables take shape I look forward to the next cable motif, which I’m sure will be shortly after turning the heel.

I purchased this MADELINETOSH Tosh Merino Light while at Purl Soho in New York City this past January. It has a soft touch with variegated blues that remind me of a comfy pair of blue jeans and will go nicely with just about anything.

We’re on the road again, headed for Rehoboth Beach, DE to participate in the Dogfish Dash. I imagine quite a few tasty off-centered pints will be consumed with our good friends.

Until next time – Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

