Really Excited About Dinner

I’m really excited about tonight’s dinner. Maybe it’s because I played with phyllo dough for the very first time. Or it’s because I’m trying to recapture a moment from when we visited friends in Black Mountain on a cold day.

Whatever it is, I hope this meal is tasty. I might actually make it again as part of our Christmas lunch with my parents next week.  Oh right, I should mention what we’re having. Here it goes…mushroom, thyme and lentil pies with roasted butternut and pumpkin soup. (BTW, it was quite tasty. However, I wouldn’t serve them together again. Competing flavors.)

Here’s the rest of this week’s menu and recipes. Apple Cheddar Burgers by my Twitter friend Jerry Stone served with Edamame and Beet Salad from the Washington Post. Roasted Eggplant and Butter Bean Salad with Sun-dried Tomatoes and Basil Dressing. And just my good ol’ standby Gnocchi with Kale, Roasted Red Peppers & Soysauge. I make it up as I go but it always has garlic, shallots and little bit of vegetarian broth for simmering.

What are you having for dinner this week? And better yet, what plant-based meal are you serving for the holidays?

2 Replies to “Really Excited About Dinner”

  1. I am so impressed by your organization and ability to plan meals. I wish I was better at it. I did have 2 great plant based meals this week – butternut squash and black bean enchiladas and red lentil, curry, and carrot stew. Both were a hit!

Leave a Reply

