Looking ahead: What do you want to be remembered as?

Yesterday, I did an exercise where I envisioned what I wanted my legacy to be when I died. This might be an odd exercise for some but I felt it necessary to refocus my energy. To create an always evolving personal mission statement based on my core values and beliefs. And to let others know I want them to hold me accountable. I answered this open-ended statement:

I want to be remembered as a [blank].

Here are my answers.

legacy

 

I know this list will organically evolve over time as my life experiences shift with every twist in the road ahead. Having them written down makes them more real and easier to follow through on a daily basis.

What do you want your epilogue or epitaph to say about you as a person? How do you want to be remembered? Important questions many may not ask themselves but maybe they should.

2 Replies to “Looking ahead: What do you want to be remembered as?”

  1. I LOVE this exercise! I am putting this on my to-do list. Once accomplished, I will share. I can say you are on your way to creating the legacy you desire – the list absolutely speaks to who you are, your values, your priorities, and your passions.

Leave a Reply

