Grateful

This past weekend I graduated from yoga teacher training along with ten other yogis who I now call friends. Over the past six or so months we shared laughter, tears and many sweaty asana practices. Our fearless leaders Virginia Gallagher and Angela Hsu with Hot Asana Yoga University led the way as we covered topics ranging from mudras and pranayama to posture clinics and crafting the perfect playlist.

ytt2017_2.JPG

Our last practice together was very magical. We were each given a crystal or two to keep us company. We moved mindfully through a sequence timed to our own breath while being assisted by Angela. Virginia gave us a singing bowl bath during a 20-minute savasana that we’ll never forget. It was amazing.

ytt2017.JPG

Sunday was bittersweet. Let’s just say there were lots of tears. So many tears of gratitude and heartfelt emotion that our eyes were quite puffy. I now hold dearly the om bracelet Virginia gave each of us, the emerald crystal Angela picked out for me and the lotus flower wordle Alice made for all of us.

ytt2017_3.JPG

I’m grateful for so many things these days but especially my fellow #YTT2017 yogis and of course Virginia and Angela who dropped knowledge on us like it was nobody’s business. This journey wouldn’t have been the same without each and every one of you. I hope you know I’m here for you anytime the darkness tries to diminish your light. #lamplightersunite

Thanks to everyone who attended my audition, my parents for going to our graduation, Jon for the beautiful red roses, and the kind words of encouragement and support from my friends and family over the past seven months. Thank you, thank you.

My name is Michelle and I’m a yoga teacher.

Namaste.

 

Leave a Reply

